top of page

Ivy House poets: Geoff


I have lived locally to the pub for over 30 years and been a patron of it for most of that time.

First it was called The Newlands, then The Stuart Arms (when I moved to the area) and then became The Ivy House. It is now a community owned pub and I am a shareholder and am proud to be a member of the management committee. My first knowledge of the project was meeting the director, Sarah, and was impressed by her enthusiasm and energy. That is why I signed up. I had absolutely no previous experience of poetry writing or performance. I got a great buzz from the poetry workshops and the performance itself. I am now in the process of arranging a poetry group in the pub which hopefully will meet on a regular basis. I hope this will bring something new to my life and time spent in The Ivy House.


Subscribe to our newsletter for updates

Thank you - we'll let you know what's happening soon...

upcoming events:

 

Mar '15 Mass mobilisation

follow the film: 
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
and the Ivy House: 
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
recent posts: 
tags:
No tags yet.
bottom of page